Back to All Events

Rules of Summer


  • Dolphin Theatre 35 Stirling Highway Nedlands, WA, 6009 Australia (map)

Spare Parts Puppet Theatre returns to the Dolphin Theatre, UWA for our next production, Rules of Summer.  

Adapted from the award-winning book by Shaun Tan, Rules of Summer is an immersive, interactive, and multi-sensory puppetry work. The world premiere follows the journey of two boys who experience the emotional journey of life, the unwritten rules of friendship, and a list of mysterious rules...

A performance like no other, see the entire theatre space come to life and experience a sensory world of sight, taste, smell, touch and sound. What rule will you break? Will you accept or reject a tasty treat? And what consequence will await?

 

Performance Dates and Times

Saturday 23 September: 10am & 1pm
Tuesday 26 September: 10am & 1pm
Wednesday 27 September: 10am, 1pm & 6.30pm
Thursday 28 September: 10am
Tuesday 3 October: 10am & 1pm
Wednesday 4 October: 10am & 1pm
Thursday 5 October: 10am & 1pm
Friday 6 October: 1pm & 6.30pm
Saturday 7 October: 1pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 8 October: 10am

 

FURTHER DETAILS

Visit the Spare Parts Puppet Theatre website to book tickets or email the Spare Parts team if you have further enquiries. You can also follow Spare Parts Puppet Theatre on Twitter and find out more about the Rules of Summer performance season on Facebook.